April's Roasted Red Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Wonderfully easy recipe! I "borrowed" from other reviewer's comments and doubled the amount of spices, added 2 tsp. of the pepper juice, and rolled the ball in chopped pecans. Next time, I'll roll it in parsley and the nuts. Try to make this the night before so that all the flavors can combine overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was an easy cheese ball that was a big hit with my kids. I did add the dijon and garlic but I also added a dash of garlic ginger sauce and it gave it quite a punch. We had it on "munchy night" and also had a pepper jelly spread and all the flavors went well together. My husband toasted some on oat nut bread and it was a great hot spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was a very good recipe and as long as you drain the roasted peppers it's not too hard to roll into a ball. Next time I would refrigerate the mixture for about 10-15 minutes before rolling it, I think that would make the job much easier. Also very good when you accidently add way more cayenne i used 1/2 tsp. thinking the recipe called for a full tsp., but it turned out tasty all the same. Thanks for sharing, I never knew these were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I added about a half tablespoon of Dijon mustard and a little extra garlic. Chopped up walnuts finely and rolled ball in them instead of parsley. This was a very large cheese ball but every bit of it was devoured at our gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carver, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My husband and friends loved this cheese ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I had a hard time making this. It turned out really runny and the ball didn't want to keep its shape. It still tasted good. I just served it as a dip rather than a ball. Next time I will make sure to drain the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I mix everything together in the food processor including some dried parsley (instead of fresh) and coat with nuts. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Made this for a fantasty football draft party. Was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This cheese ball is great and easy to make. I used chili powder instead of the pepper. It is really good with Wheat Thins crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberliah
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Fantastic! I served this at book club and everyone loved it! My family loved the leftovers! I added the Dijon mustard as other reviewers suggested, and more garlic. Probably best to make a day or so ahead, and coat with parsley the day you are serving. I found with each passing day, the flavor improved! Delicious, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States