April's Roasted Red Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is fantastic! I took advice of others and added about a tsp of dijon mustard and also some smoked paparika. I also added a couple of tbsps. of the roasted pepper juice. Instead of rolling in nuts or parsley, I rolled it in finely shredded colby jack cheese. I did put it in the refridgerator for about an hour before forming the ball and it worked great! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is a wonderful, flavourful cheeseball. I've made it several times, but always with peppers I have roasted myself. I used another reviewer's suggestion and added a DASH of liquid smoke (because we like the smokey flavour). I get requests for this all the time and it has become one of our favourite appetizers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I fed this to my parental units (Dad and his friend were doing work in my house, Mom was hanging with me) - THEY LOVED IT!!!!!! I did TOO!!!! Within like 15 minutes it was half-gone. This recipe DOES make a HUGE cheese ball - but that's OK. Just enough kick to taste it, but not overpowering. YUM YUM! Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I needed something last minute to take to a party. I had everything this called for so I mixed it all in the food processor. I did alter it a tiny bit. Since the recipe didn't specify what size of a jar for the roasted red peppers, I used about 1/2 cup. One of my blocks of cheese was 1/3 less fat. Also, I left out the worcestershire because I was in too big of a hurry to find it in my cubbard. I also threw in a teaspoon of dried parsley (more for look than flavor). The consistency of mine came out to be a very spreadable cheese that wouldn't hold shape so I just served it in a pretty dish. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Loved this! I cut the recipe in half and I refrigerated the mixture over night before shaping into a ball the next day and served with wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good cheese ball. I made for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews -- even from my vegetarian friends. Did as others suggested and added a bit of horseradish. I also added a few chopped, toasted pecans into the mixture, and then rolled the ball in more chopped/toasted pecans mixed with the chopped parsley. Made for a beautiful presentation. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODFAVOR8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I've made this half a dozen times and everyone loves it. I add about a tsp of dijon, as others suggested, and prefer it rolled in nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I agree with others in that this needed an extra little oomph. Rather than adding dijon, I opted for horseradish...and it was GREAT! It gave just the amount of bite to balance the sweetness of the roasted red peppers. I threw everything in the food processor, which resulted in a tasty but not so eye-appealing yellow spread. Next time, I will definitely mix by hand so that you can see all of the wonderful colors of the individual ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Was so good but I goofed and read the recipe as using the whole jar of peppers. It turned out delicious with all of the peppers. Excellent mistake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was absolutely Delicious, everyone loved it! I took the advice and added some Dijon mustard and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States