April's Roasted Red Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is fantastic! I took advice of others and added about a tsp of dijon mustard and also some smoked paparika. I also added a couple of tbsps. of the roasted pepper juice. Instead of rolling in nuts or parsley, I rolled it in finely shredded colby jack cheese. I did put it in the refridgerator for about an hour before forming the ball and it worked great! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is a wonderful, flavourful cheeseball. I've made it several times, but always with peppers I have roasted myself. I used another reviewer's suggestion and added a DASH of liquid smoke (because we like the smokey flavour). I get requests for this all the time and it has become one of our favourite appetizers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I fed this to my parental units (Dad and his friend were doing work in my house, Mom was hanging with me) - THEY LOVED IT!!!!!! I did TOO!!!! Within like 15 minutes it was half-gone. This recipe DOES make a HUGE cheese ball - but that's OK. Just enough kick to taste it, but not overpowering. YUM YUM! Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I needed something last minute to take to a party. I had everything this called for so I mixed it all in the food processor. I did alter it a tiny bit. Since the recipe didn't specify what size of a jar for the roasted red peppers, I used about 1/2 cup. One of my blocks of cheese was 1/3 less fat. Also, I left out the worcestershire because I was in too big of a hurry to find it in my cubbard. I also threw in a teaspoon of dried parsley (more for look than flavor). The consistency of mine came out to be a very spreadable cheese that wouldn't hold shape so I just served it in a pretty dish. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Loved this! I cut the recipe in half and I refrigerated the mixture over night before shaping into a ball the next day and served with wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good cheese ball. I made for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews -- even from my vegetarian friends. Did as others suggested and added a bit of horseradish. I also added a few chopped, toasted pecans into the mixture, and then rolled the ball in more chopped/toasted pecans mixed with the chopped parsley. Made for a beautiful presentation. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODFAVOR8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I've made this half a dozen times and everyone loves it. I add about a tsp of dijon, as others suggested, and prefer it rolled in nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I agree with others in that this needed an extra little oomph. Rather than adding dijon, I opted for horseradish...and it was GREAT! It gave just the amount of bite to balance the sweetness of the roasted red peppers. I threw everything in the food processor, which resulted in a tasty but not so eye-appealing yellow spread. Next time, I will definitely mix by hand so that you can see all of the wonderful colors of the individual ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Was so good but I goofed and read the recipe as using the whole jar of peppers. It turned out delicious with all of the peppers. Excellent mistake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was absolutely Delicious, everyone loved it! I took the advice and added some Dijon mustard and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States