April's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. It calls for 1 tablespoon of mustard. I suggest 1/2 tablespoon. It was a little too much to handle. But if you like mustard then it is a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Marie Schwartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
mom always made hers with honey mustard.. a little more sweet, not over poweringly mustard..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This does NOT need any of the added salt - at least not so much. Mine turned out wayyyy to salty. I'm really bummed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
WAY too much mustard for me. I cut it way down. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is a great starting point for making deviled eggs. Since different people have different tastes for example if you have a hundred people in a room you may have half who like it and half who don't it can be adjusted to personal preferences . For our family's taste we cut the mustard in half then used a small slice of onion and 2 cloves of garlic chopped up very fine then added salt and pepper a little at a time to suite our taste. Seldome if ever do I use a recipe without tinkering with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WyOldtimer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
use 1/2 tablespoon lemon juice and 1/3 tablespoon worcestershire sauce add 1/2 tablespoon mayo 1/2 tablespoon musterd cut the garlic and onion in half.. after this it is great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIET429

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe is great! My family loved them. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, because it really doesn't need salt in it. I know other people have complained it was too salty, I think the final flavor of the eggs will depend on what type of mayonnaise and mustard you use. For example I have noticed there are big variations between different brands of mayonnaise. Some have a more tangy flavor than others, some are creamier than others, etc. Next time I made these I used ranch dressing instead of mayonnaise, less mustard, and added a bit of dill. They were delicious! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I didn't have paprika on hand so I stuck to the olive slice. Oh and I used a sweet and spicy beer mustard. Can't beat the "thrift" or ease in a plate of deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This had 3 times the amount of garlic salt than these should have. I was unimpressed as were my guests, Thanks but no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
they were so good i will keep doing them for my up coming parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States