April's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I love deviled eggs but I hate mustard, so if you don't like the overpowering taste of the mustard use dry mustard instead. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsDmomma2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
better than me,haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sim jian chee
Home Town: Sibu, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I did read all the salty reviews so I cut back on the garlic salt a bit but it was still salty, must have been the mustard. It was ok. I usually put relish in mines. This is more akin to a an egg salad sandwich. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I tend to like my food salty, so I kind of ignored some of the other reviews on these. Big mistake. Normally I do put some mustard & pickle relish in mine. So I was expecting them to be close to the way I make mine. I'm not quite sure what the problem was, but they did not turn out as expected. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy Lessard
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I'm Korean, and I came here 2 weeks ago. I made this recipe yesterday. It was delicious, but it was not as spicy and salty as Korean food. If you want to make it healthier I recommend that you use mashed sweetpotatos and potatos instead of eggs yolks. I think that it would also be good to use any other sauces for example, salsa, chili and tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I’m from S. Korea. This was my first time to make April’s Deviled Eggs. It was really tasty but somewhat different from Korean food. I used garlic powder instead of salt. There was not enough salt. If I made this again, I would try adding hot sauce and eat it with pickles. It would be wonderful. I could not taste the mayo or mustard, so I recommend adding more of them. That would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I personally liked the flavor of this recipe alot. But it turned out too dry, so I had to add two more tablespoons of Mayo to make it creamy enough. Other than that small detail, it's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Sorry, I am usually a big fan of any type of Deviled Eggs, but this just tasted like mustard on a egg. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this with Dijon mustard because I was out of regular and it was great! I did cut down the amount of mustard a little bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. It calls for 1 tablespoon of mustard. I suggest 1/2 tablespoon. It was a little too much to handle. But if you like mustard then it is a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Marie Schwartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States