April's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
LOVED IT WAS SO EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Way to salty. Not the clasic deviled Eggs I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I thought this was way too much garlic salt. I would use 1/2 what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I didn't dig the garlic in this. I LOVE garlic, but I think it was just too much for these dainly little eggs. When making this again, I added a little apple cider vinegar and celery salt to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Nothing "delicate" about the seasonings. Very salty, very mustard-y. Maybe if you cut the garlic salt and the mustard in half, it would be better. As the recipe stands, though, all we could taste was mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I want to make deviled eggs for a family lunch, and after reading the reviews already made for this recipe I decided to give it a try with just two eggs so I could sample it first. I thought they were too salty, but my husband thought they were fine. It seems to be very much personal taste. I will make them for the lunch, but I'll do as a lot of others have done, and halve the mustard/double the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I took these to a MOPS meeting and got rave reviews. I did change the recipe though. I used 18 eggs, 6 tbsp. of mayo and 3 tbsp. mustard. By accident I ended up putting in 2 tsp. of garlic powder then added finly minced onion and 2 tbsp of sweet pickle juice. Everyone said they were great and there wasn't a single egg left. Thanks for the reviews. the mayo should be twice the mustard and from there you can really make these your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was good after a few changes...I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and then used just a pinch of kosher salt. A little less mustard, a little more mayo. Also added a pinch of sugar. Really good with the changes, not so good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Yum! Made Recipe as written, and get rave reviews. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I made these right before going to a family outing and was so embarrassed b/c they tasted horrible. Way Way to much mustard and very salty. I wish I would have read the other reviews before making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States