April's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This does NOT need any of the added salt - at least not so much. Mine turned out wayyyy to salty. I'm really bummed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
WAY too much mustard for me. I cut it way down. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is a great starting point for making deviled eggs. Since different people have different tastes for example if you have a hundred people in a room you may have half who like it and half who don't it can be adjusted to personal preferences . For our family's taste we cut the mustard in half then used a small slice of onion and 2 cloves of garlic chopped up very fine then added salt and pepper a little at a time to suite our taste. Seldome if ever do I use a recipe without tinkering with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WyOldtimer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
use 1/2 tablespoon lemon juice and 1/3 tablespoon worcestershire sauce add 1/2 tablespoon mayo 1/2 tablespoon musterd cut the garlic and onion in half.. after this it is great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe is great! My family loved them. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, because it really doesn't need salt in it. I know other people have complained it was too salty, I think the final flavor of the eggs will depend on what type of mayonnaise and mustard you use. For example I have noticed there are big variations between different brands of mayonnaise. Some have a more tangy flavor than others, some are creamier than others, etc. Next time I made these I used ranch dressing instead of mayonnaise, less mustard, and added a bit of dill. They were delicious! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I didn't have paprika on hand so I stuck to the olive slice. Oh and I used a sweet and spicy beer mustard. Can't beat the "thrift" or ease in a plate of deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This had 3 times the amount of garlic salt than these should have. I was unimpressed as were my guests, Thanks but no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
they were so good i will keep doing them for my up coming parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Horrible - way too much salt & mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were OK... The mustard was a little stronger than I like. If I make these again, I'd add a little chopped up onion instead of the onion powder. I also would add a little pickle relish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States