April's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
better than me,haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sim jian chee
Home Town: Sibu, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I did read all the salty reviews so I cut back on the garlic salt a bit but it was still salty, must have been the mustard. It was ok. I usually put relish in mines. This is more akin to a an egg salad sandwich. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I tend to like my food salty, so I kind of ignored some of the other reviews on these. Big mistake. Normally I do put some mustard & pickle relish in mine. So I was expecting them to be close to the way I make mine. I'm not quite sure what the problem was, but they did not turn out as expected. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy Lessard
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I'm Korean, and I came here 2 weeks ago. I made this recipe yesterday. It was delicious, but it was not as spicy and salty as Korean food. If you want to make it healthier I recommend that you use mashed sweetpotatos and potatos instead of eggs yolks. I think that it would also be good to use any other sauces for example, salsa, chili and tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I’m from S. Korea. This was my first time to make April’s Deviled Eggs. It was really tasty but somewhat different from Korean food. I used garlic powder instead of salt. There was not enough salt. If I made this again, I would try adding hot sauce and eat it with pickles. It would be wonderful. I could not taste the mayo or mustard, so I recommend adding more of them. That would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I personally liked the flavor of this recipe alot. But it turned out too dry, so I had to add two more tablespoons of Mayo to make it creamy enough. Other than that small detail, it's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Sorry, I am usually a big fan of any type of Deviled Eggs, but this just tasted like mustard on a egg. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this with Dijon mustard because I was out of regular and it was great! I did cut down the amount of mustard a little bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. It calls for 1 tablespoon of mustard. I suggest 1/2 tablespoon. It was a little too much to handle. But if you like mustard then it is a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
mom always made hers with honey mustard.. a little more sweet, not over poweringly mustard..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States