Apricot Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I BAKED THESE DELICIOUS COOKIES FOR A BAKE OFF WHERE I WORK AND WON 1ST PLACE COOKIE DIVISION. THE DOUGH IS SO DELICATE AND TENDER, NOT TO MENTION, VERY TASTY. THE FILLING IS SO EASY. THIS IS THE BEST TEA COOKIE I HAVE EVER TASTED. I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
AMAZING! I used apricot jam and they are still wonderful. The doughtis great to work with. If you are not sure if you could work with dough and have never done before, TRY THIS. It is great! VERY yummy!!! I used a ravioli cutter to make the square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Delicious! This is my third time making these! The first two times I made them I used chopped apricots, but I took a short cut the third time and used apricot jam. I found the cookie to be a little bland the third time- I even added a little lime juice to the glaze mixture, but I think it still meeds more tang. Next time I will add lime juice to the apricot jam mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made these exactly like the recipe. The cookies turned out delicious and fancy! They do take quite a while to make so will probably save for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Nice tasting cookie! Instead of rolling out the dough to make squares I dropped spoonfuls on the cookie sheet and made a dent to put the filling in. I didn't chop up the apricots very fine, next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was my first time making this cookie for a tea luncheon. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out delicious. The filling is tangy, tart and sweet. The added orange juice gives it a very tangy flavor. When they are ready they will not be brown, but light and the bottoms may be a bit brown, do watch them carefully. But as they cool they get crisp. Also I added the drizzle of icing. They were a hit! Everyone loved them. I am making another batch this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are very pretty and delicious cookies. I made the dough and refrigerated it overnight. I had no trouble rolling or handling it. The only thing I did differently was to use orange juice instead of water in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Awsome! These are so delicious. Mine did not turn into a ball by tossing with a fork, not sure what I did wrong. But I ended up not having enough time to make them so the dough sat in the fridge overnight, and the dough was very easy to work with the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Although these cookies looked very pretty, I was disappointed with the overall flavor of the cookie. The filling and glaze were the saving grace to an otherwise bland cookie. What helped me make the dough with a good consistency is that i warmed up the butter for 3-5 seconds in the microwave, then I mashed it with the cold cream cheese with a fork, in a seperate bowl. Then I added it to the dry mix, and I refrigerated it for about an hour. I placed the dough between two pieces of floured wax paper, then rolled it out. Using a pizza cutter, I cut out the edges to form a large sqaure, then I cut out 2" squares from there. I then placed the squares on the cookie sheet, put the filling in the middle and pinched the opposite corners together. I then folded the tops of the corners to one side to ensure that they would stick together while baking. I'm sad the flavor didn't match the presentation, but I hope this helps the rest of you make beautiful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
A perennial favorite by all my family and friends. A bit of work to prepare, but well worth the effort. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States