Apricot Rosemary Roasted Parsnips and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Glaze was really good - but we thought the parsnips tasted a little odd. I cut the carrots in 1" strips and cut them in half, and they came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
these are delicious. really unique taste. only change would be to cut smaller pieces or bake longer - the middle was still very crisp, i prefer a softer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Oh yum! These were SOOO good! We only recently started eating parsnips and we love them, so I'm on the hunt for new recipes and this is a really good one. I did make one small change and that was to use homeade peach jam in place of the apricot jam. The only reason this recipe did not receive 5 stars (and I don't hand out 5 stars easily!), is that we felt the cooking time may have been a bit long. Next time I make them, I will reduce the cooking time by 5 or 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This was so good! I made extra butter and smeared it over grilled chicken. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very easy & tasty. Used regular dried rosemary and crushed it. Made on the shelf under the pork roast 325F oven cooked same time as roast but checked every 30minutes to turn and make sure did not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Easy to make; beautiful presentation. Delicious! I served with a spicy chicken dish and the sweetness of the vegetables was a good compliment. Used Smart Balance margarine instead of butter or margarine. No problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I used fresh thyme instead of rosemary, I blanched the vegetables first, then drained it well because my kids like softer vegetables and everyone really enjoyed the dish. I even at the leftovers for lunch by itself. It would go really well with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Oh man! I've never eaten parsnips before. This was sooooooooo good. I only had half the amount of parsnips and carrots called for, but I didn't decrease the sauce by much. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
The flavour was good with this, but the veggies were a little dry coming out of the oven. Overall, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States