Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I loved it ...family was okay with it. I browned the loins in a pan first, then added the glaze mix. Cooked it for 30 minutes then started glazing every 5 mins. for a total of 50 mins cooking time. It was still juicy and there was plenty of sauce to put over rice. I have to add that I felt the alcohol needed to cook off and that is why I cooked it in the pan for 10 mins. before glazing the meat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This comes together so quick and is absolutely delicious. I've served to company and it is elegant, but also great for a weeknight family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used orange marmalade and it worked well. I think I would try marinading the pork tenderloin in some soy and marmalade for a couple hours, next time. I'd like that flavor to permeate and be more than a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We thickened the remaining sauce in pan afterward. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Super easy to make and very tasty. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cori Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I usually substitute chardonnay for sherry as I never have any on hand. Delicious with sweet potatoes and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Kaiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I have made this several times now and have done many variations, so I thought it was a good time to review. This is a great recipe to use as a starter and change up to your liking. My boyfriend and I both love this....he loves it mostly because it always makes TONS of delicious pork, and I love it because it's amazingly simple. Here is what I do-I use olive oil instead of butter as many others said to do (though tonight I FORGOT the olive oil-and it was still amazing); I season with salt, pepper, and thyme as written; I don't use the honey because we try to watch our sugar intake and it's not needed. I have made this with peach jam, no sugar and low sugar apricot jam, and apple butter, and all are delicious, but as others have said you don't need a whole jar. Lastly, tonight I poured some hard cider in the baking dish and added slced apples, and the pork was incredibly tender, and it was so good with apples. I usually serve with either roasted sweet potatoes or butternut squash and a salad. Thanks Hope, for the recipe, I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was "Holy Invite People Over For Dinner" Good!! The only change I did was to use a lovely Brandy since I had no Sherry. (There is a joke in there I know.) Quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My hubby liked this much more than I did. I followed the recipe as written but halving it. There was twice as much sauce as needed, and the butter does not work. It didn't brown as I'd hoped it would with the sweet sauce on it. I'll let him have the leftovers in sandwich form, which I'm sure he will love. Thanks, Hope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious and tender, easy to make, this is a keeper! I used coarse kosher salt and coarse black pepper, and substituted olive oil for butter in the rub. For two 1-lb tenderloins there was a lot of sauce, could have made half as much and still had plenty. Guess I'll have to make this again to use it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States