Apricot Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was "Holy Invite People Over For Dinner" Good!! The only change I did was to use a lovely Brandy since I had no Sherry. (There is a joke in there I know.) Quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My hubby liked this much more than I did. I followed the recipe as written but halving it. There was twice as much sauce as needed, and the butter does not work. It didn't brown as I'd hoped it would with the sweet sauce on it. I'll let him have the leftovers in sandwich form, which I'm sure he will love. Thanks, Hope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious and tender, easy to make, this is a keeper! I used coarse kosher salt and coarse black pepper, and substituted olive oil for butter in the rub. For two 1-lb tenderloins there was a lot of sauce, could have made half as much and still had plenty. Guess I'll have to make this again to use it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Have made this dish many times. Even done it with a pork ribeye roast & was very yumalicious!!!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was pretty easy and I am not the greatest cook. It turned out to be really good and my family liked it. I used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Me and my SO thought the sherry was overbearing. We couldn't put the extra sauce on the pork... But we both agree that if we omit the sherry next time, it will probably be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was a great dish. I made it basically as it is written (which is usual for me!)except I used olive oil instead of butter as many other reviewers suggested on the pork. It was super easy and delicious. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I have never written a review before, but I feel compelled to after making this recipe. This is by far the best pork recipe I have ever had! The flavors combine to make the perfect blend of sweet and tangy. The pork is so tender it cuts with a fork. Even my very picky kids couldn't get enough of this delicious meal. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. It is perfect just as it is. There is plenty of sauce to spoon over the pork. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Fantastic! Make lots more sauce...it is also great with chicken and I added the last bit to mayo for a terrific chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Just made this for company. Followed the recipe as written, but substituted a little orange juice and apple cider vinegar for the sherry and added some dijon mustard. It was very juicy and tender and was a hit. Served it with roasted potatoes, peas/mushrooms/pearl onions and dinner rolls. Will definitely make this again for future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States