Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Quick and easy prep with simple ingredients. Turns out tender and delicious pork chops with a sweet sauce (not "gourmet" or complex, but good). The whole family liked them, and here's my tips: 1- use thick pork chops (I used thin) 2- I had too much sauce, so next time I'll go with -- 8 oz. russian dressing and 6 oz. apricot preserves. We threw away a pan full of sauce that wasn't used. Good option for the usual pork chops to make them more flavorful and interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very good recipe, nice blend between sweet and tangy! My picky teen generally won't eat any meats with sauce or breading, but wolfed this down after 1 bite! Next time, we want to try it, as some of the other reviewers say, with some peppers or onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this tonight and it was very good-my husband said he definitely wants me to make it again. I cut the recipe in half as I was only making 2 large pork chops. I used Kraft Zesty Catalina instead of the Russian dressing, as I had it in my pantry. It worked very well and I served the sauce over noodles. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love fruit mixed with meat. Especailly pork. Sweet but compliments well with the meat. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy and coke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
love this sweet tangy sause,,I made it with a ham steak and mashed potatto's ..I think it can be transfered to many different dishes,, chicken to pork to chinese style rice..I think this sause is a keeper ..if you crave a sweet syle sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made these in the crock-pot and served over rice, very good! Subbed 'Savory Herb and Garlic' for the onion soup mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. We only had apricot/pineapple preserves so used that. Also I added veggies to the mix...baby carrots, green peppers, big chucks of onions and chunk pineapple. We had white rice with this, and put the juice over the rice. Only thing I would do next time is add some corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My very picky eaters ask for seconds. I used light catalina and it was still very tasty. Perfect to put in the oven, carpool to practices, add quinoa and carrots, dinner is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is such a good recipie and so easy to make! I added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper and 1/2 cup of red onion. Even my 3 year old loved it! The sauce is great on rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States