Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I couldn't find Russian so I substituted with Catalina and I added a canned apricot to each pork chop for decoration. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I put this in the crock pot on low for six hours with frozen skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I added some red pepper flakes. My husband kept coming over to investigate the wonderful smell coming from the pot, and dipped into it before I even came home. I served it with a stir-fry of peppers, onions, carrots, waterchestnuts, peapods, almonds and steamed rice. Very good for fans of sweet and sour Chinese food. Next time I'll try with turkey and a can of cranberry sauce or with chicken dark meat and orange marmelade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
These pork chops were so delicious! I made them in a snap, and they tasted great -- my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Easy and delicious!! what a great combination,it's nice to get a great pork chop recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This was a great recipe, Katie! Thank you! My husband and I loved it and will use it for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
I tried pork chops they were Great\ I tried same sauce over chicken breast family and friends loved it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
I big hit! Even my 12-year old loved it. A regular on our menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This is superb! I hate pork, but my husband and children love it. I was in a hurry, looking for a change of pace that I could make quickly, and found it! Want to hear the biggest compliment of all? I ate 2 chops! To top it off, it's on our menu for next week again. Wonderful combination of ingredients, and my kids gobbled it up. Finally, a pork recipe that I can enjoy with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This recipe was fast, easy and delicious. This is coming from a person who has a hard time boiling water. Believe me, ANYONE could make this pork chop recipe. I too could not find Russian dressing and used Catalina instead. It turned out great. I served it with rice and buttery cooked carrots (also found on allrecipes) for a great meal. Next time I may try using pork loins instead of chops and fat free/light catalina dressing to cut down on fat. If you are a little rusty in the kitchen, this is a great recipe to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This is VERY EASY and very TASTY. I've made it twice now for my boyfriend and I and it's become a huge hit. My mother who's made the same pork-chop recipe for years tried it and LOVED it. A MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States