Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These were really good! The kids loved them. They were more sweet and sour than apricot flavored which is good because my husband wouldn't have liked them too fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Delicious! The whole family enjoyed it. I served it with noodles and spooned a little extra sauce over. Yum! And incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! The sauce was delicious! However, my family loves spicy food so I added three cloves of garlic grated, half a teaspoon of red chilli powder, and 3 to 4 chopped up scallions only the green parts. This combination gave the sauce a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neha-boal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My 4 children ate it and LOVED it. finally something they ALL liked. THNAK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
After reading the reviews I decided to make this dish because of the great rating. If I could rate this a zero I would. My family was very disappointed with this dish. I will not make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent! Made exactly like recipe! Picky husband, who doesn't like sweet/sour, even said it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this was super simple and tasty! i didn't have plain onion soup mix, so i just seasoned the pork chops with some mc cormick onion and garlic seasoning. served over brown rice. super simple and quick way to have a slight twist on a sweet and sour dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebakedbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
A tad sweet but still delicious served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is an easy,fast and yummy dish. It went over well with the fussy eater as well as the pork chop lovers in my family. I will make this again without reservation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I love sweet and savory. Thats what this is. Delish. Thanks to the AR people from here, I made my own dry onion soup mix.[dried minced onions, beef boullion, garlic powder, and onion powder,[pepper] I made this along side 'easy mushroom rice,' and they were done at the same time. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States