Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These were very good. I mixed up the sauce early in the day so the flavors would blend. I baked them covered in the oven at 300 for about a half hour then bumped up the heat to 350 and uncovered them for another half hour. Sauce was nice and thick and chops tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Western

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shanagan
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I seem to be one of the few middle-of-the-road reviewers, and truly I was expecting to either love or hate this. As it stands, neither. The smell while cooking is amazing, and they're very pretty. But the flavor is just a little off to me - it could be that maybe I just don't like onion soup in recipes. Ironic, because I am the only one in my family who loves onions. But this is the 2nd pork chop recipe I've tried which uses soup mix, and I have to say, I won't be trying any more. But, I might possibly try this again w/out the mix - I made a homemade russian dressing, and really liked it with the apricot preserves and definitely don't feel the onion added anything anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This recipe is definately a keeper! I cubed a boneless pork loin and cooked it on the stovetop in the sauce. Since it is a sweet and sour sauce, I added a can of water chestnuts, a container of fresh sliced mushrooms and some sprouts. Served it over rice and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These were really good! The kids loved them. They were more sweet and sour than apricot flavored which is good because my husband wouldn't have liked them too fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Delicious! The whole family enjoyed it. I served it with noodles and spooned a little extra sauce over. Yum! And incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! The sauce was delicious! However, my family loves spicy food so I added three cloves of garlic grated, half a teaspoon of red chilli powder, and 3 to 4 chopped up scallions only the green parts. This combination gave the sauce a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neha-boal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My 4 children ate it and LOVED it. finally something they ALL liked. THNAK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
After reading the reviews I decided to make this dish because of the great rating. If I could rate this a zero I would. My family was very disappointed with this dish. I will not make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent! Made exactly like recipe! Picky husband, who doesn't like sweet/sour, even said it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this was super simple and tasty! i didn't have plain onion soup mix, so i just seasoned the pork chops with some mc cormick onion and garlic seasoning. served over brown rice. super simple and quick way to have a slight twist on a sweet and sour dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebakedbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States