Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty and easy. I did not have apricot preserves, so I used orange marmalade. Either way, it was well received by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
great, easy, go to recipe, it makes a lot and leftovers in the fridge are never forgotten. I seared the chops first and added 1/2-1/3 walnut chips. A staple in out home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Kramer
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner and I followed the recipe except I didnt add the dry onion soup mix , I added onion salt, onion powder and galric powder to substitue for the dry onion soup that I didnt have. I also added thinly slice onions on top of the chops before I poured the apriot mix on top. It was a hit even though it was watery. I don't know how to avoid this the next time. .But my family loved it and I just served it with white rice and corn bread. I will make this again. But I think next time I'm going to fry the chops to avoid the watery chops. lol thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I followed this recipe but I put it in the slow cooker. I thought it was ok after you get past the first few bites. I'm giving it a 4 star because I thought it was just ok but my husband loved it - says he wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
We all loved this!! my 9 and 5 year old really enjoyed the pork chops, my 5 year old is rather a picky eater, so this is a keeper! I didn't have russian dressing so I used catalina and peach preserves, added some soya sauce and a tiny bit of vinegar, the sauce was nice and sticky yum!!! We didn't have rice, so we had it with mashed potatoes, this quick was soooo easy....love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Wonderfully easy recipe that kids like. I made exactly as is. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Too sweet, I did not care for the flavor at all. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe has a great flavor to it. My picky eater husband loved it too. You will not be disapointed if you make this recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Porter
Home Town: Union, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lauderdale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I never would have put this combination of flavors together, but it really does work. The only thing I would change is that I would cook the sauce and the pork separately. I felt like the sauce "came apart" a bit after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States