Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We made this recipe with no changes, and everyone LOVED it! The only thing I'll change next time is maybe add some red pepper flakes for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I thought this was great. It was very easy and my husband liked it, which says a lot since he usually hates pork. I didn't have the dressing so I made some with catchup and mayo and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfannin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Just made this tonight, loved it. Also rice is a must for the extra sauce to soak up. Not to sweet but just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is an OLD recipe I used 30 years ago for chicken pieces baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was pretty good. I used a whole jar of pineapple-apricot preserves. I thought the sauce tasted sort of sweet and sour/bbq like. Served it over white rice and broccoli on the side. My family enjoyed it and it was quite easy to put together. Perfect for a week night gotta throw something together quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was soooo good. I used catilina instead of russian though. Served the pork over rice drizzled with the watery sauce left in the pan, my sides were greenbeans and Pork flavored stuffing. I had made enough for seconds and there was only enough left for a small chop over a little rice the next day. Of which I hide and nabbed first thing in the morning! I honestly thought it was even better the next day! The meat had soaked it up real good by the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
PERFECT, just as is. Lovely taste, and quite possibly the easiest recipe I've ever seen for a dinner entree. So long as you like a good blend of sweet and savory, you will LOVE this recipe. And seriously, it's soooo easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty and easy. I did not have apricot preserves, so I used orange marmalade. Either way, it was well received by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
great, easy, go to recipe, it makes a lot and leftovers in the fridge are never forgotten. I seared the chops first and added 1/2-1/3 walnut chips. A staple in out home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Kramer
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner and I followed the recipe except I didnt add the dry onion soup mix , I added onion salt, onion powder and galric powder to substitue for the dry onion soup that I didnt have. I also added thinly slice onions on top of the chops before I poured the apriot mix on top. It was a hit even though it was watery. I don't know how to avoid this the next time. .But my family loved it and I just served it with white rice and corn bread. I will make this again. But I think next time I'm going to fry the chops to avoid the watery chops. lol thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States