Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
try using catalina salad dressing instead of russian...yummy excellent on chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This is a quick, easy and delicious recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Ti's a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Really, really good! I didn't have any Russian dressing so made my own from an entry on Allrecipes. I used Knott's 100% Fruit spreadable apricot, so it was sweet, but not too sweet. The pork chops were moist and very tender. Thanks, Katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is a super easy and tasty recipe that can also be used with chicken breasts. Keep the ingredients in your pantry and you'll never have to wonder what's for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and everyone loved it. Very quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
We use chicken breasts cut up thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
We love these over rice. Very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Family loves them!! Its so hard to find milk free recipes so my family eats pretty bland most days but this is milk free and YUMMY. Nice to have a change of pace with pork chops :) I accidently bought pinapple apricot preserves and it was very yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaShea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This was really great! I was suprised how good it was for being so simple. I didn't follow the recipe exactly but you really can improvise a lot with this one. I ran low on apricot pres. so I filled in with orange marmalade. Also, I only had a little bit of Western dressing so I just added what I had and used a bit more marmalade to make enough. I also put in a couple tbls. of lemon juice since I used so much sweet stuff. This would be great over rice and veggies as a stir fry. My husband doesn't like sweet stuff and he even thought is was great. He suggested a little more spice so I thought of using a little ginger with it next time. I am so glad I tried this it was really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States