Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this tonight and it was very good-my husband said he definitely wants me to make it again. I cut the recipe in half as I was only making 2 large pork chops. I used Kraft Zesty Catalina instead of the Russian dressing, as I had it in my pantry. It worked very well and I served the sauce over noodles. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love fruit mixed with meat. Especailly pork. Sweet but compliments well with the meat. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy and coke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
love this sweet tangy sause,,I made it with a ham steak and mashed potatto's ..I think it can be transfered to many different dishes,, chicken to pork to chinese style rice..I think this sause is a keeper ..if you crave a sweet syle sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made these in the crock-pot and served over rice, very good! Subbed 'Savory Herb and Garlic' for the onion soup mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. We only had apricot/pineapple preserves so used that. Also I added veggies to the mix...baby carrots, green peppers, big chucks of onions and chunk pineapple. We had white rice with this, and put the juice over the rice. Only thing I would do next time is add some corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My very picky eaters ask for seconds. I used light catalina and it was still very tasty. Perfect to put in the oven, carpool to practices, add quinoa and carrots, dinner is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is such a good recipie and so easy to make! I added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper and 1/2 cup of red onion. Even my 3 year old loved it! The sauce is great on rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I've always used this recipe for chicken in my crock pot. It also makes an amazing sauce for meatballs! I serve them with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Tonight I'm trying it with pork chops and I'm pretty excited because I already know how much my family loves the flavor of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mia's mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I just made these. I read previous reviews and made the following changes, Added two tsp of soy sauce and one of white vingear. I also used thousand island salad dressing as I read online it is the closest to Russian dressing. I cook them for only 45 mins. I wasnt impressed. The taste was weird, hard to describe. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This dinner was great. Both picky kids and my husband enjoyed it. Super easy and fast. I did add 1 tbls soy sauce because I had read other reviews that it was a little too sweet and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States