Apricot Noodle Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Unbelievable - so delish. I cut down on the butter though - it was just too much - and next time I might cut even more. I didn't have white sugar, so I used brown and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pavia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I didn't follow this exactly - but I used the basic amounts for a quick kugel with the ingredients I had on hand. I used a 12-oz box of tri-color twist pasta. I left out the apricot nectar and raisins - and even with a reduced amt of sugar it was plenty sweet for us. The rest was like the recipe but with a bit more cream cheese and 4 eggs instead of 3. I just sprinkled cinnamon and sugar for a topping. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is the best noodle kugel recipe. It is so moist and delicious. I substituted half and half for the milk for extra creaminess. My family loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I've made this ahead of time twice now for group events, doubling the recipe for a 9x13 pan, reheating it just prior to the meal. Rave reviews! I have used apricot preserves as I have never seen apricot nectar & it works just fine. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Wow! This kugel is terrific. I doubled the recipe to make enough for a potluck luncheon at work. I added peach nectar, instead of apricot - it was on sale. I chopped up some dried apricots in my food processor to replace the raisins. I don't really care for golden raisins. The cornflake topping really made the dish. I cut back on the butter, using 6 Tbs. instead of 1/2 cup in the topping. My grandmother was my inspiration for this dish and she would have been proud of me. It was almost as good as hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Everybody loved this kugel. My husband's grandmother already asked me if I was going to make it again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I don't think I have ever been asked by as many people as I was for this Kugel recipe! It was THE best, but I did play with the recipe a bit. I used a container of Pineapple cottage cheese instead of the cream cheese, then I added one more egg and a medium can of crushed pineapple and it's juice. It was fabulous! I hope I can do it again and make it as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I used this topping on a dairy kugel and it was delicious. My kugel recipe filled a 9x13 pan, so I had room for only half the topping recipe. I froze the remaining topping to use on the next kugel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Made this kugel for Mother's Day. Got rave reviews. It will probably be the only "sweet" kugel I'll make from now on. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this recipe for a party of over 100 people. All of it was eaten and praised. People said they had seconds and thirds instead of dessert. I will be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States