Apricot-Mustard Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
We have several regional orchards that make wonderful preserves. Our favorite for this recipe is Raspberry Jalapeno although Apricot is terrific too. I like to use regular Dijon mustard in the mix and setup the charcoal grill for indirect cooking. Sear the tenderloin over the coals, then use indirect the rest of the way brushing the meat with the mixture several times in order to build up a thick glaze. A favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I think I needed to season my pork a little better but the basting blend was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Pretty boring...not sure if it was the sauce or how I feel about Pork tenderloin overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Well, it doesn’t get any easier than this! As Jillian suggested, I too, reversed the amounts of preserves and mustard, using 1/4 cup preserves and 3 T. Dijon mustard. Don’t overcook this! This will not be dry if you take the pork off the grill at 145 degrees, let it rest for 5-10 minutes and then carve. The residual heat in the tenderloin will continue to cook it. This was very good, with a nice balance of sweet from the preserves, and tang from the mustard. I’d be tempted to try other flavors of preserves. Raspberry comes to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was a great easy way to get a lot of flavor with out putting in much effort - the whole family enjoyed it. I've made it several times now including using it on grilled pork chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good. And so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was good... I marinated the meat prior to the grilling, but still felt like it was missing something. I did use an indoor grill and didn't have any liquid smoke to give it that smokey favor... that could be what I was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Njoy cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Loved this! Used 1/2 apricot jam and 1/2 Dijon mustard and made extra to pour on your own serving. I'm not a fruit with meat fan and neither is my father but we both really enjoyed it. 6 of us polised off one 2 1/2lb tenderloin. So easy you have to give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Really tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Fast, easy and delicious! Made this for supper tonight, followed the recipe exactly as written, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States