Apricot Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This soup is fantastic! It's a great soup for warm or cold weather. I added a pinch of sugar the second time I made it and it brought out the apricot flavor but it still I not too sweet. For me the compliment of the slightly sweet apricot with the heat of some added red pepper flakes made this soup perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
really surprisingly delicious! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Not worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Sweet onion salsa instead of tomatoes. Doubled cumin. Left out lemon. Delicious! Husband loved it! Will make this a regular soup in our home! Served with fresh mozzarella grill cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a wonderful soup. My family enjoyed it with bread. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding an extra tomato. Apricots added such a lovely sweet flavor. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This soup is PERFECT. I've made it so many times this winter (sometimes without tomatoes) and it is always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
when I can make something my 9 ear old will eat all of... it needs 100 stars, so I will stick with the 5. loved the sweetness of the apricot against the curry/thyme flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This soup is great! Added some cayenne to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Wildest, least prepared "wing-it" I've ever done... And it turned out good. Cranberries (no apricots), Italian chicken sausage cooked in (no cx stock), roma-sized spoonfuls of canned crushed tomatoes (you guessed it!) and oregano (no thyme). OH! And no lemon, but probably wouldn't have added it anyway. Now let's see how it tastes as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Quite tasty - used up leftover chicken broth made from the bones of our (small) Thanksgiving meal, so that there were small chicken bits in it as well. They went very nicely with the apricots. I also thought more water would be useful, and more spices (I added sumac - LOVE sumac!). I didn't puree, either - it doesn't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States