Apricot Leather Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I haven't pulled this out of the oven yet but I thought the idea was so good I should comment. I did change it a but... I followed the sans-sugar, banana instead suggestion and blended everything before putting it on the stove for 5 minutes. (I have this thing against blenderizing scalding hot items...) I'm sure this will turn out wonderful! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I couldn't wait so I used a 250 degree oven for 2 hours. Used a wooden spoon to keep oven cracked to allow moisture to escape. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Turned out great! Instead of sugar, I used 1/3 cup of raw agave syrup. I didn't need to dissolve the sugar so I put it directly into the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very tasty! I didn't want to leave my oven on for hours while making several batches of leather, so I froze the apricot mixture in 2 cup pkg. so I can make the leather in the winter time whenever we want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is a delicious snack alternative when you have a sweet tooth. I tried using up some of my canned fruit the first time I made it. That wasn't the best idea-too much liquid in it-and it took forever for the fruit to dehydrate. The finished product however, was delicious. I am off to make this again, and will be trying it in the future with all different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
For those whose oven can only set to 170 degree the lowest, there is a way to trick the oven. There is a light button on the corner of your oven (mine is one the left hand side). You can see it when you open your oven door. When you use a long wooden spoon to keep the door ajar, make sure the spoon is also pushing that light button down, it will "fool" the oven to think the door is closed and the oven will keep running.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
So super easy and kids loved it...It did take longer for mine to set up and cook but I left it overnight and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
made this with apricots from the freeser last week and trying it with fresh plums this weekend. The only difference I see is that the plum mixture is thinner but that may be because they are fresh as apposed to frozen. Kids loved it last week, made 4 pans of it and it's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tsgma
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was wonderful! Made as directed, except used a jelly roll pan, covered with saran wrap, and spread the mixture slightly thicker. I dried two batches at a time, rotating the pans every hour. It took 6.5 hours in my oven at 150 degrees. Great recipe for using up large amounts of fruit that might otherwise go bad. Thanks for sharing, Cheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsgma

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is great as is. I feel a little dumb that I didn't think of it myself. The pilot light in my gas oven with the light on for a little extra heat makes a great dehydrator. I didn't have to turn the oven on at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States