Apricot Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Just finished making this jam exactly like the recipe minus 1 cup of sugar. Since I used some rather tart apricots, I think I could have used the full 6 cups called for. It is delicious, though, even though a tiny bit tart. I got 6 full 1/2 pint jars....that's 1/2 pt not 1 pt....and nearly one more that is in the fridge waiting for my toast tomorrow morning. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was so easy to make and I found something to do with all of my fresh apricots! It's the first jam I made so thanks for the simple yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Grabowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I have made apricot jam many times AND this recipe as written is delicious and easy to make. I give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Linden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Super easy, super tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danniro
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Love this jam! I only used 3 cups of sugar based on other reviews and because the apricots I used were overripe. It turned out great, I wouldn't want it any sweetie. That's the only reason I gave 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megolsen
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe ! I threw in half a jalapeño to add a little kick! Cut the recipe in half and it made three jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I think this recipe is a great basic without any added perservatives. I also place 1/2 teaspoon butter to keep batch from foamimg and added jalepeños for an extra kick to a few of my batches ( 1 cup). You can decrease the jalapeõs to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atchemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Overall, I think this recipe was good, with just some minor tweeking. I did a second batch of this but cut the sugar in half. The first batch with 5 cups of sugar was simply overpoweringly sweet. I wasn't able to taste the lovely apricot, just a mouthful of sugar zings! Other than that, It gelled beautifully and the color is vibrant... just needs less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States