Apricot Glazed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Great recipe, I've made it several times and always gets rave reviews.. usually NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Headgie0329
Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this per the instructions and it was great. Next I tried it with boneless chicken, then bone in chicken, porkchops, pork ribs, beef roast, and venison, as well as sausage links. Was always good and my family really liked it as did I. Only thing is I didn't have apricot jam for some of these so used some of the ton of apple jelly I made last year and it was still good. Could probably use peach jelly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
First rubbed the roast with Montreal Steak Seasoning on all sides, then browned on all sides in a skillet with 2 Tbsp. olive oil. Added a bag of dried apricots to sauce, half I cut up and the other left whole. Then followed the directions. Wow the roasted came out perfect, moist and juicy. The flavors work well together.9/10/14 Today I added 1 teaspoon of ginger. I know ginger goes with pork. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was alright and the leftovers were good for bbq pork and pork tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight, pretty much followed the recipe except that I browned it first after sprinkling it with salt, pepper and onion salt. I also threw in some dried cranberries, because I throw them into just about anything I can. It smelled heavenly and my husband loved it, but I didn't think it tasted as good as it smelled, so that's why I gave it the four stars. Still, a very easy recipe, I love fruity sauces with pork, so this worked for me. Also, as for those who said it was dry, we have a 2-1/2 quart slow cooker which, unfortunately, Rival doesn't make anymore, and which I've told my husband I want to have buried with me. So a 2 lb. roast fits perfectly in there and cooks in a lot of juice, so I didn't have a problem with the roast drying out. So make sure your crock pot isn't too big for your piece of meat or your roast won't be as juicy. Pork is tricky enough as it is, so I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is the only way to make your pork roast. We love it. It is super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I thought it was awesome. Thank you. Added some dried cranberries, a little white wine to the recipe and only used about 1/2 cup chicken broth. Also seasoned meat with salt, pepper, garlic and seared in pan before putting in crock pot. Served with brown rice. Will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
yummy and so easy! I served with rice and spooned the juice on the rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I normally shy away from any recipe from a company, but this was really good. I followed the suggestions of another member and omitted the chicken broth, added a Tb of onion soup mix, and browned the tenderloin with salt, black pepper, and garlic. I also, cut the preserves in half. This had a wonderful savory flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Seasoning with garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper. Seared on the stove before putting in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States