Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Pretty good and very easy. There was something missing though, and I'm not sure what. I added extra apricot jam to see if that was it, and while it definitely added to the flavor, it still wasn't "the" thing it needs. I did add some garlic and onion powder when I sauteed the chicken and then added salt when we served. It was good, but not over the top. I'll probably make it again on a day when I need to whip up something that is good and pretty healthy. The recipe itself has very little fat and calories which is great for a main dish. Served with plain white rice and soy sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmmsweets
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this for my husband and 6 yr old daughter.. The only change I made was that I didn't have any soy sauce, so I substituted that with Open Pit BBQ sauce (probably not the best choice sweet-wise) - My family really liked it alot, but since I used the BBQ instead of soy sauce, I think I diluted the sweetness of the apricot preserves. I liked it, but thought it should be just a little sweeter, but like I said, I think that was my own fault.. I made this with baked potatoes and peas.. I will make this again, but will either use a sweeter bbq sauce or the soy.. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I'm giving this a five star rating for ease and taste. My grandkids gobbled this up. I used sugar free jam, and they didn't mind that at all. I also used pre-sliced chicken slices I had in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very simple, pretty tasty & doesn't require a lot of ingredients (most of which are probably in the pantry). In the past week I've made it twice and I'm making it again tonight - mixing up the side dishes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberMac714

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
What a delicious dish! Very simple and tasty! We used reduced sugar perserves and the results were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I'm a complete novice, and I thought this was easy to make. I cut the chicken into cubes so it would cook faster. The family gave it good reviews, and I liked it, although I would probably try serving with cashews and chow mein noodles as another person suggested because plain rice with it was a little dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Loved this recipe. I didn't have chicken broth so I used water instead. It still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Not spectacular, but good. It was easy enough so I may make this again. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
It was good. My 4 and 5 stars are saved for recipes that I am never going to live without! So it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was OK. I would not make again without a few changes. I think that next time I will flour and sear the chicken and then pour the sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States