Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was good, I put garlic pepper salt on the cut up chx brsts about 1 lb. then sauteed in evoo til browned. Mixed about 1/4 cup apricot preserves w/ a few shakes soy sauce, a bit of leftover chix broth, a shake of crushed red pepper and a splash of white wine (that I was drinking :) mixed it together and poured it on the chix... covered and simmered on low while the rice cooked. Instead of the corn starch I just mixed a little Wondra in the sauce (tilt the pan & fork stir it on the side) It was super yummy and the kids loved it! Next time I will finish the dish w/ a little parsley just for presentation. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was a good start, but it needed some help. I added ginger, sesame oil, lemon juice, a little cherry preserves, red pepper flakes, and some fresh chopped cilantro. Served with hot chili garlic sauce - excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My husband and i LOVED this recipe!!! The only thing i did different, is i added more apricot jam, because ours had big chunks of apricot, it turend out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Very good recipe! I love how quick and easy it was to make. I followed the recipe as written but added one seeded chopped Jalapeño to give it some kick. It wasn't spicy at all, the jalapeño just gave it a kind of sweet and sour effect. I also chopped up the chicken before I cooked it and served it over rice with some chopped up pecan on top. I made my sauce a little thicker by adding more cornstarch. A very tasty healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My boyfriend and I made this dish the other night & it's a definite keeper. We decided to use orange marmalade instead of apricot and found we needed to double the quantity on the marmalade to pull the orange flavor through the chicken broth. We also cubed the chicken before cooking it in the wok. Not only did we love it - but it's a "point-friendly" dish for all those Weight Watchers out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Not the best chicken I've ever tasted, but definately good enough to be worth the little amount of work required to make it. And it's healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made this last nite and it was great...a wonderful healthy meal with tons of flavor.....will be making this one again....we all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Great recipe! Tastes wonderful and it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Great fast recipe! I made it with whole baby potatoes and the glaze was great to dip them in as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Quick, easy and good! The only substitutions I made were to use regular chicken broth and soy sauce. My kids ate it without complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States