Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very tasty, easy to make, and economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I used already cooked chicken pieces, I added the soy sauce, apricot pineapple marmalade, and chicken broth. I heated these and then added the chicken that had been refrigerated and cooked for about 5 minutes, then added 3 tbs cornstarch and 3 tbs water, and heated to bubbling for maybe 10 minutes. It was not as saucy as expected, but over rice it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Maybe try flour as thickener instead of cornstarch -the cornstarch started clumping and made the otherwise yummy sauce gross...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AileenParker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Good base recipe. I agree that this needed more sauce. VARIATIONS: -Use 1 pkg of chicken tenders (1 lb) -Use 1 jar of preserves (I used Polaner as it does not contain High Fructose Corn syrup) ADDING VEGGIES: In a separate pan, I sauteed a combination of : -One bag of fresh stir fry veggies from the produce section -A can of pineapple chunks -A tablespoon of soy sauce SPICE IT UP: Dusted adult dishes with red cayenne pepper SERVE WITH: jasmine rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good. Sweet flavor with a bit of an Oriental kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy P.
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe needed something....it was sweet and bland at the same time if that's possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I made this for dinner for me and my boyfriend one night and we loved it! I did cube the chicken and followed some of the suggestions of other reviewers. I marinated the chicken in soy sauce and chicken broth for about an hour and a half before cooking. Also added a bit of lemon juice, cayenne pepper and onion powder. I used 1 cup of apricot preserves instead of 3/4 for a little more flavor. Skipped adding more soy sauce while making the sauce. Served over white rice with steamed asparagus. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenity8675

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipe was OK, but could be great with a few modifications. First, I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces. Also, I added red pepper flakes to add a bit of spice. Also, next time I will use more apricot preserves and double the sauce because there wasn't too much left after the chicken finished cooking, and it is nice to have some when serving with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I thought mine came out a little bland so next time I will be adding more apricot and making the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was very easy with few ingredients, and I thought it was excellent! Wish I had made some rice to go with it- but I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States