Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was a good start, but it needed some help. I added ginger, sesame oil, lemon juice, a little cherry preserves, red pepper flakes, and some fresh chopped cilantro. Served with hot chili garlic sauce - excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Wonderful! I marinated the chicken in some chicken broth and 1/4 cup of soy sauce for extra flavor. Then discarded the marinade and follwed the recipe. No additional soy sauce. At the end I spinkled with a few toasted sesame seeds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This was really good! I loved the flavor. I diced my chicken first, and served over rice. It had a sort of oriental feel to it, and made a nice light dinner on a warm evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
I thought the recipe was fantastic! It was easy to make and delicious. I added 2T of the cornstarch and 2T of the water...I liked the glaze a little thicker. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I only used 4 chicken breasts as they seemed to be a little larger. I pounded them first to make it tender then diced them after I slightly browned them. The sauce seemed to be soaked up by the chicken and tasted great but I ended up making a second batch of sauce since there really wasnt any to pour over the rice. I origionally had all the ingrediants on hand but not enough apricot for a second batch of sauce so I used orange marmalade, it was interesting but next time I'll just stick with apricot. The fact most of the juice soaked up could be because I added frozen broccli which was a terrific addition. Next time I'll just double the sauce from the start. It tasted sort of like sweet and sour chicken. My husband said it fantastic and that he loved it and the kids ate it up too yumming all the way without out having a clue about how healthy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This was nice and easy for a quick weekday meal that everybody liked. I thought the soy sauce was a bit overpowering so I'll leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Tasted pretty good but next time, I would cut the chicken up to smaller pieces, coating all sides. Mine was kind of thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
A little too sweet for one of my sons, but the rest of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Yummy and easy. I cut the chicken into strips before adding back to the sauce, and served over brown rice. Just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I added a little more soy, ginger, pepper flakes, rice vinegar and some thai fish sauce for depth of flavor and YUM! Sweet, sour, salty, umami. I also reduced it a lot before thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States