Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Tasted pretty good but next time, I would cut the chicken up to smaller pieces, coating all sides. Mine was kind of thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
This did not provide a very flavorful dish. I would look into one of the other apricot chicken dishes before using this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
I thought the recipe was fantastic! It was easy to make and delicious. I added 2T of the cornstarch and 2T of the water...I liked the glaze a little thicker. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I used apricot preserves and wondered what my kids would think about the apricot flavor. They absolutely loved it. This was a super easy recipe that we'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARIKAY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This recipe is really very easy to prepare and was tasty. I definately will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This was really good! I loved the flavor. I diced my chicken first, and served over rice. It had a sort of oriental feel to it, and made a nice light dinner on a warm evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
A little too sweet for one of my sons, but the rest of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Wonderful! I marinated the chicken in some chicken broth and 1/4 cup of soy sauce for extra flavor. Then discarded the marinade and follwed the recipe. No additional soy sauce. At the end I spinkled with a few toasted sesame seeds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This was nice and easy for a quick weekday meal that everybody liked. I thought the soy sauce was a bit overpowering so I'll leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is an excellant meal. Fast and easy. It is also very good with orange preserves also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States