Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
A terrific recipe for a busy day when everyone is hungry and you want something quick but delicious. Perfect with salad and rice. All I had was low sugar apricot jam and it turned out really good. I would try the sesame seeds in this recipe the next time I make it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very good and fairly easy to make. Apricot was a pleasantly different flavor with the chicken. It was sweet. I slightly cooked the chicken just a tad too long so it was a little dry. The cornstarch was a little lumpy so it did not dissolve like I expected. I also used an extra table spoon of preserves, just because I like the apricot flavor. Very good over the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Very tasty! Delicious over orzo pasta or rice to help absorb the extra glaze. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
WOW! i was really impressed with this meal. my mom was sick and couldn't cook, so i looked up a good chicken recipe. i'm 16 and haven't cooked in my life, but it was great! i added a bit of extra soy sauce, so it tasted kind of oriental, and a little extra water, which gave the sauce better consistancy. a+, this is definately a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
No one in my family liked this recipe. We were not impressed with it in the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Tasted very bitter, had to add alot of extra spices to improve the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I didn't hold out much hope for the sauce as it didn't look very appetising whilst cooking. However, it turned out to be a very tasty, sweet sauce. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This truly is a quick and easy meal! The sauce is very good and good for you too! We will have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe is good if you want to get a quick, easy meal on the table. A nice weeknight dish. I served with rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is an excellant meal. Fast and easy. It is also very good with orange preserves also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States