Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My boyfriend and I made this dish the other night & it's a definite keeper. We decided to use orange marmalade instead of apricot and found we needed to double the quantity on the marmalade to pull the orange flavor through the chicken broth. We also cubed the chicken before cooking it in the wok. Not only did we love it - but it's a "point-friendly" dish for all those Weight Watchers out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Not the best chicken I've ever tasted, but definately good enough to be worth the little amount of work required to make it. And it's healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made this last nite and it was great...a wonderful healthy meal with tons of flavor.....will be making this one again....we all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Great recipe! Tastes wonderful and it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Great fast recipe! I made it with whole baby potatoes and the glaze was great to dip them in as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Quick, easy and good! The only substitutions I made were to use regular chicken broth and soy sauce. My kids ate it without complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This reminded me of a lighter Sweet & Sour chicken with its tangy yet sweet flavor. Based on the reviews that criticized its "too sweet" flavor, I only used 1/2 cup of apricot preserves and found that it was just sweet enough. I could see using raspberry preserves with this or orange marmalade for a twist. I served this with rice and it was a hit! My husband will probably request this one again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This quickly became one of my favorite ways to prepare chicken. I make extra sauce and serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I did not like this at all.. it just tasted like boiled chicken without a lot of taste. I was not into it at all, which was disappointing because I was hoping it would be a healthy alternative : /
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Pretty good and very easy. There was something missing though, and I'm not sure what. I added extra apricot jam to see if that was it, and while it definitely added to the flavor, it still wasn't "the" thing it needs. I did add some garlic and onion powder when I sauteed the chicken and then added salt when we served. It was good, but not over the top. I'll probably make it again on a day when I need to whip up something that is good and pretty healthy. The recipe itself has very little fat and calories which is great for a main dish. Served with plain white rice and soy sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States