Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a great recipe. I added onions and garlic for a savory element. I also dusted my chicken breast with flour and browned them on both sides. Removed them, added the onions and garlic which I sauted then added the broth and the apricot. Added the breast back and let it cook. Everyone loved. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaYvo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
We all liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I tried making this with orange juice instead of apricot preserves and it turned out horrible. There was not a lot of flavor and what there was, did not taste that great. It could have just been the orange juice though, it might be better with apricot preserves. But it seemed when I added the cornstarch I got little gelatinous blobs floating around and that was VERY unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This recipe was okay, but it definitely needed something. It tasted like plain chicken that was slightly sweeter than normal. If I make this again, I will use more apricot, more soy, and less chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was delicious, quick, easy & healthy! The sauce would be great in a stir fry as well, chicken, sugar snaps, onions and even some red pepper for spice and heat. My family was totally impressed with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette1953

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I thought this dish was fantastic! It was just sweet enough and so yummy. Super easy to make too. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder before browning in evoo and also made a little extra sauce. Served with long grain rice. It was delicious and simple and healthy. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I only used 4 chicken breasts as they seemed to be a little larger. I pounded them first to make it tender then diced them after I slightly browned them. The sauce seemed to be soaked up by the chicken and tasted great but I ended up making a second batch of sauce since there really wasnt any to pour over the rice. I origionally had all the ingrediants on hand but not enough apricot for a second batch of sauce so I used orange marmalade, it was interesting but next time I'll just stick with apricot. The fact most of the juice soaked up could be because I added frozen broccli which was a terrific addition. Next time I'll just double the sauce from the start. It tasted sort of like sweet and sour chicken. My husband said it fantastic and that he loved it and the kids ate it up too yumming all the way without out having a clue about how healthy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was really good and easy to make. All of the kids liked it and so does the husband. (I do not have a sweet tooth, but did not find it too sweet) It was easy to make a lot of, and I will keep this in mind if I have to bring a meal to someone in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was good, I put garlic pepper salt on the cut up chx brsts about 1 lb. then sauteed in evoo til browned. Mixed about 1/4 cup apricot preserves w/ a few shakes soy sauce, a bit of leftover chix broth, a shake of crushed red pepper and a splash of white wine (that I was drinking :) mixed it together and poured it on the chix... covered and simmered on low while the rice cooked. Instead of the corn starch I just mixed a little Wondra in the sauce (tilt the pan & fork stir it on the side) It was super yummy and the kids loved it! Next time I will finish the dish w/ a little parsley just for presentation. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was a good start, but it needed some help. I added ginger, sesame oil, lemon juice, a little cherry preserves, red pepper flakes, and some fresh chopped cilantro. Served with hot chili garlic sauce - excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States