Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I added a little more soy, ginger, pepper flakes, rice vinegar and some thai fish sauce for depth of flavor and YUM! Sweet, sour, salty, umami. I also reduced it a lot before thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Love this recipe! Only thing I did differently is that I dredged the chicken in flour, garlic powder, onion powder and pepper and then sauteed in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Pretty good & easy, too. Not sure my husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yummy!!! No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very tasty, easy to make, and economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I used already cooked chicken pieces, I added the soy sauce, apricot pineapple marmalade, and chicken broth. I heated these and then added the chicken that had been refrigerated and cooked for about 5 minutes, then added 3 tbs cornstarch and 3 tbs water, and heated to bubbling for maybe 10 minutes. It was not as saucy as expected, but over rice it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Maybe try flour as thickener instead of cornstarch -the cornstarch started clumping and made the otherwise yummy sauce gross...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AileenParker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Good base recipe. I agree that this needed more sauce. VARIATIONS: -Use 1 pkg of chicken tenders (1 lb) -Use 1 jar of preserves (I used Polaner as it does not contain High Fructose Corn syrup) ADDING VEGGIES: In a separate pan, I sauteed a combination of : -One bag of fresh stir fry veggies from the produce section -A can of pineapple chunks -A tablespoon of soy sauce SPICE IT UP: Dusted adult dishes with red cayenne pepper SERVE WITH: jasmine rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good. Sweet flavor with a bit of an Oriental kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy P.
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe needed something....it was sweet and bland at the same time if that's possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States