Apricot Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
A little sweet for my liking and I have a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
What a great way for my daughter to eat her carrots! Not too sweet, not too spicy. I left out the orange zest, as I didn't have any on hand. I made sure to not overcook the carrots ~ a little bit of a crunch to them. Otherwise, I think the marinate would make them soggy. Second helpings of this vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was good. not anything to write home about, but had a good sweet flavor without being too citrusy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Just made these tonight as an extra Thanksgiving side....they were FANTASTIC! I used orange juice instead of lemon, and everyone loved them. Easy, quick, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Sooo good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Pretty good stuff. My husband normally hates boiled carrots but he took 3 helpings. I didn't have any orange zest so I just left that out and it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Eh. We weren't impressed by this recipe. The first couple of bites were goods, but after that the apricot and orange flavors were way too overpowering. Nobody *disliked* it but nobody finished their serving either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was awesome!!! I made it for dinner tonight just as directed and they were great. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
YUM!!! With these additions: a healthy scoop of OJ concentrate, and a little less than 1/4 cup brown sugar, orange zest from the whole orange, heavy on the apricot jam. Next time I'm going to try this glaze on chunks of fresh sweet potato, and bake it all together. My favorite glazed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was a good recipe and great alternative for cooked carrots. Quite easy and a good flavor for the sauce. I used sugar free apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States