Apricot Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Loved this recipe, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made the recipe with orange marmalade as others did because that is what I had on hand. I think the recipe would be better with less nutmeg. The recipe was ok but there was just something about it that I didn't care for a whole lot. After thinking about it, I believe it was the nutmeg. Take that away and I think this would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great flavor, really like the apricot with the carrots. Next time would use less butter, but it was a little too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
It was rather bland. I agree with a previous rater, it needed something savory. Next time I might try peach jam and a bit of rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very good. Although I have made it twice, the second time around wasn't as good due to the brand of apricot jam that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very good. I misread the recipe and added lemon zest instead of orange zest - which ended up making more sense to me anyway. I also added salt and black pepper - nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
THERE OK..THEY SEEMED LIKE THEY WERE MISSING SOMETHING...I ADDED LITE MAPLE SYRUP..STILL NOTHING.. THINK THEY COULD HAVE USED A SAVORY SPICE TO OFF SET THE SWEET...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My daughter loves glazed carrots and this recipe was delish. Great way to use up leftover Apricot Jam. Thank you Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Make sure you cook the carrots 'al dente' so that they don't lose their sweet flavor. I used sugar-free apricot jelly to make the recipe Weight-Watchers friendly. Even though there are 3 TLB of butter, the points rating shouldn't be more than about 2 per serving tops. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Excellent . Being there are just two of us. I made the whole recipe and divided it up into two serving portions and froze them. When needed I could reheat for the two of us. These were excellent even after freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States