Apricot Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very good, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
We did not like this recipe at all. I think it would be better to make the preserves into a glaze instead of a sort of watery dressing that didn't really flavor the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We had this with our Easter dinner and it's great! Husband likes it so much he's taking the recipe to work so he can make it for his coworkers (fire dept so they eat meals together)! We substituted the orange zest with orange juice, other than that, just followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Wonderful to spring on the dinner table! Even those who snub carrots will enjoy this dish. And, easy to make. I par-cooked the carrots the night before so all I had to do on Thanksgiving was to "finish it up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were yummy. I will make again, but will either omit or lessen the orange zest. It turned out very citrusy. A little citrusy would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
this is my first recipe I tried on allrecipes.com. I needed something for a pot luck and was I happy that I picked this one! Everyone loved it including my husband. This is a keeper! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This dish was pretty good and certainly an improvement over the usual boring take on brown sugar glazed carrots. That being said, I'm not granting this a full 5 stars as I had a few texture issues in that the preserves and the rest of the glaze mixture separated despite being cooked for a while. To anyone looking for especially sweet glazed carrots, this isn't the dish for you, or you might want to add sugar or honey. It is mildly sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baroness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good. Next time I may thicken the sauce a bit first (just simmer it on its own).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The adults liked this, the kids did not but that's not a big suprise since my kids are not big on carrots. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I did not care for this dish. As is, it was very soupy. It could have been the preserves that I used, but aside from the texture, the flavor was too "citrusy" for my taste. Then again, I am not a huge fan of heavy-citrus in savory cooking. Don't get me wrong, I love notes of citrus in many different styles of cooking, but this was over the top. I think next time I may create a sauce that has a slightly viscous texture to then sautee the precooked carrots in, reduce the amount of citrus and find other spices that would better accent this dish to create something more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States