Apricot Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is a very tasty dish! After draining the carrots, I added all of the ingredients in the pot with the carrots in it. Instead of orange zest, I added orange peel and it turned out great. To keep the baby carrots warm, I put the pot on low to medium heat. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I just made this tonight and it was delicious! I didn't add the parsley but did everything else as the recipe stated. It has a nice sweet taste that is not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
this was awesome. i fixed it for thanksgiving yesterday. i was actually looking just for a nice glazed carrot recipe and found this. since i had the apricot preservces in the fridge, i decided to go ahead and fix this!! was sooooo good. everyone loved it. sooo much flavor. i didn't serve them cold or slightly warm. i served them more towards the hot side. they were perfect like that, also. this one is a keeper!! the orange zest and lemon really made the flavors "pop." thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These carrots were great - easy to make and yummy to eat. The whole family liked them. I used frozen baby carrots, cut the 3 T. butter to 1 T. of oil, and left out the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I used peach preserves instead of apricot as that is what I had on hand. The carrots turned out good, but wasn't as sweet as I expected them to be. I did use sugar-free preserves so that could have been the reason. It was an alright side dish though...no big raves at my house, but no yucky faces either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Good- nice balanced sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Good way to spruce up carrots, the glaze is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These weren't a hit with us. It was too sweet, and we just didn't care for the combination of flavors. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was very sweet, so you do have to like sweet stuff. We gobbled it up, tho, and wished we had more. Will make many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
A great and easy recipe that tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States