Apricot Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These were okay. I used baby carrots and I didn't have any parsley, and I also used orange juice in place of the orange zest. I think there was a little too much nutmeg for me. Family liked them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I used crinkle cut carrots to cut out some of the work. These were quite sweet but tasty. I didn't put near the amount of nutmeg called for because my hubby doesn't like nutmeg (I love it, though). Also used dried parsley in place of fresh. The carrots were a good addition to the sage chops and gravy with bacon flavored rice we had for dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
They were ok. Wouldn't make them very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These were quite good. The glaze gave the carrots that little touch of something special without being super-sweet (like other glazed carrot recipes I've had). With that handful of fresh parsley thrown on top, this presents beautifully! No one in our family is a huge cooked carrot fan. Some were having seconds when I served them this way. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was ok. It was a little too much nutmeg and I used the orange marmalade instead of apricot, which I won't do next time. My little boy did eat the carrots and he normally doesn't so that was good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I was hoping to find a recipe that my 2 year would eat. She did try these, but my husband and I ate the rest. They were delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee333
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
The orange zest in the recipe just does not work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I didn't care for it, but my son liked them. I didn't care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These carrots were a nice change from the usual honey glazed. I used steam in bag baby carrots and sugar free smucker's apricot preserves. I didn't have orange zest, so I used orange juice. I added a little more nutmeg and salt and some dried parsley. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were okay. The boyfriend liked them more than I did. I couldn't find apricot so I used orange marmalade instead - maybe that was the problem. I didn't hate them, but I didn't eat the leftovers either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States