Apricot Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Made this last night using 1 lb of baby carrots (cut the recipe in half). The only thing I omitted was the orange zest because we were somehow out of oranges. The carrots were very sweet, but also pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent addition to a great veggie! Wasn't quite sure of it at first, but made it for Easter and the whole fam loved it! The ingredients go great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
The kids even said yum! That's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this for Easter,I used 1 bag of orange baby carrots and 1 bag of yellow baby carrots and used orange marmalade instead of the apricot preserves omitting the orange zest. I had so many compliments on these,I'll will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These were tasty. Not too sweet. I would cut the butter in half next time, it didn't seem to add to the flavor much. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annabella
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very tasteful. I enjoyed it with my slow cooker ham...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Easy recipe! Went over well for Easter lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Wonderful alternate recipe to just plain carrots. Because I didn't make the full amount of carrots I added the glaze a teaspon at a time until the flavor was there. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this dish for Easter using orange marmalade rather than apricot and it was way too sweet. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
What a great dish! I cut down on the sugar by using natural apricot preserves and it was much better received than I anticipated by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by encourager

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coram, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States