Apricot Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I love this recipe! I never want to make carrots any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I would cut down on the butter. It was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was a fantastic dish and I think it will become a family favorite! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I have made this Twice now and both times it turned out fantastic. The second time I used mandarin juice instead of lemon and it was still awesome. My younger sister came over for a meal and although she hates carrots she still asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Issa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were PHENOMINAL! I have picky eaters, that don't like speckles on their food, so I had to skip the parsley, but this recipe was SO simple and such a nice change from the boring butter, salt & pepper. We ate these hot though, because I actually didn't notice it said to "serve cold or slightly warm". I thought hot was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iScream4icecream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This recipe was only "ok" to me. A little too sweet almost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this reciple exactly as is and it was a hit this past Easter! Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Yummy. Even my two year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These were good. They were sweet, but not overly so. Nice way to dress up plain old carrots. I steamed my carrots instead of boiling them, but otherwise made as written. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe using baby carrots. It was good, but not too memorable. I probably won't make it again. The flavors were nice, but not "strong" enough I guess? I like stuff with a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States