Apricot-Glaze Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was okay. Maybe too much mayonnaise for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Cubed chicken, used 2 tbs. onion soup mix instead of the minced onion, and I used 2 tbs. mayo and 6 tbs. apricot preserves. It was so delicious! My boyfriend loved it too and this will become a regular in my house!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very good, easy & quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My husband liked this recipe, I did not. Too much mayo and onion. I will try again with some modifications. I expected more of a glaze than a paste. Glad hubby liked it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Great recipe!Did add some kosher salt & fresh black pepper. Also, for the lasr few minutes, I turned on the broiler to give it a nice glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I appreciate a good apricot chicken recipe but this isn't one of those. My husband gave it 2 stars and I had to agree. This dish had an odd flavor and it's looks were unappealing. There are much better uses for chicken breast. Sorry, won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
First time I made this I found the chicken to be lacking a lot of flavor. Second time I made it I added a few changes... and it came out great. I cut out about half the mayo and about half the minced onion. Then I decided to coat the chicken in bread crumbs before spooning the glaze onto the chicken. I added a few seasonings such as pepper, parsley flakes, a generic Italian seasoning mix, and a tiny bit of salt. With those changes the chicken cameout juicy and a lot more flavorful. I served it over Jasmine rice and it was great. Hope this helps a few of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Simple yet delicious, i used smuckers sugar free preserves and fat free mayo and it was GREAT! Served with Apricot Glazed Carrots recipie from this site aswell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Good, and easy marinade that would also go well over shrimp, or maybe even ham? Easy to make, not too sweet, I'll hang on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Extremely simple and fast. I used Smuckers Simply Fruit raspberry instead of apricot and it tasted great. Also, used toasted minced dried onions. Who knew you could bake chicken so quickly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States