Apricot Cream Cheese Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is excellent! I made these twice. The first time I used the orginal recipe, the second time I adapted it. I omitted the Lemon and Lemon zest, and substituted Vanilla and added a tsp. of Butter extract. They came out delicious! I also did some with apricot filling and some with Rasberry filling. A tip to make the centers all uniform. I used my round metal 1/4 tsp measuring spoon, dipping it in flour after each time. They came out all uniform. This recipe will be a definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These came out just great for me! I had no real butter so I used margarine in its place but it had no ill effects. I used peach jam as I had some on hand and they came out perfect. I did check them after 13 minutes and did not let them go to 15 as the bottoms would have burnt. I am going to try using blueberry pie filling in them and see how that works too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a very good cookie. I will def. make them again, but with another flavor of jam. The cookie itself was nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I love this recipe! I find it just sweet enough without being overly sweet. I made it with almond extract and cherry preserves which made for a very lovely holiday cookie. This is definitely going to be part of my holiday cookie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wow, these are GREAT!! I wasn't too sure about the apricot filling, but they are a perfect compliment to the cream cheese and slightly tangy lemon. I did some with apricot preserves and some with raspberry jam, and both were delicious. These are light cookies that just melt in your mouth. It is hard to stop with just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Okay recipe. Would add more flour and extra vanilla if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Another cookie from this site that will be made over and over. I used raspberry seedless jam. MMMMMMMMmmm! I want to be helpful to others to suggest that the trick to the filling melting on to the baking sheet for myself was that the fillig is best to put in the cookie very cold, as it sits out to be room temp. it will bake over onto the sheet, when it remained chilled, it remained in the cookie, no spillage! thanks again for a wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made a small batch of these thinking that they would be similar to a recipe my mom once made, but I was disappointed. I felt that they were too soft and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
These made some good lookin' cookies; not to mention very tasty too. The all around favorite was a good lemon curd filling; I tested these on a bunch of construction workers - Pile Drivers Local 34. I also made Apricot; Guava Butter; Orange; and Strawberry. They were so pretty all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Instead of using apricot preserves I instead made some lemon curd and used that with fantastic results. So tender, moist, and absolutely delicious! I did cut the baking time down to 13 minutes as I found 15 to be a little too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States