Apricot Cream Cheese Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I used apricot, lemon curd, guava, strawberry and mixed berries as the fillings. All turned out perfectly. The only problem is you will need to double the batch because these little darlings will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
After reading all the complaints I decided to add 1/2 cup of brown sugar and a splash of vanilla. They were sooo good! I used blackberry, apple, and apricot jam, and lemon curd. I found that the amount of fruit flavor was directly proportional to the quality of the jam. I made them bite-size and they only took about 10 minutes to bake. Took them to a football party and the guys ate every single one. I will have to make a batch topped with maraschino cherries, just like Mom used to = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I make these cookies every christmas and the only thing I do different is I use Apricot/Pineapple preserve combo. My family loves these cookies and devours them fast. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I used canned poppy seed filling in the center. They turned out like delicate easy-to-make Kolachki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Something different for the gourmet- try red pepper jelly in the center. They were served at a high-end restaurant and were so delicious. Red pepper jelly is a product from Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I used peach, raspberry and plum preserves and they turned out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These were really good for thumbprints. The lemon this recipe calls for is perfect! I still found them a little plain so I drizzled a glaze of confectioners sugar, milk, and rum extract over the tops. I used all different types of preserves for these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Do not skimp on the chilling step, the dough will be very difficult to work with if it isn't cold enough. My finger was sticking every time I made an indentation. I varied the flavor of the dough by skipping the lemon zest and adding vanilla and almond extracts and using cherry filling. Really yummy, buttery but more tender than spritz. Sadly, not as good a texture after storage overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These turned out terribly. Don't waste your ingredients and most of all don't waste your time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDENSVEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Very tasty and easy to prepare. Watch baking time as these cookies will scoch quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States