Apricot Cream Cheese Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
these are the best thumbprints I've ever had. I did increase the lemon juice to 3 tablespoons and the lemon zest to about 2-1/2 teaspoons. I did not change anything else. Perfect! For variety, I rolled some in decorative white crystalized sugar and filled with orange marmalade, Solo Apricot filling, or Solo Raspberry filling. Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
So easy and delicious. I use different preserves. Blueberry is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Butter + cream cheese + apricot ALWAYS = delicious! The dough was a little too sticky and the first batch didn't hold their shape, but after adding a little more flour they worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Delicious and delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful! I used apricot peach jam and I also added 1/2 tsp salt to 1 batch. For those of you who thought it was bland, try adding the salt. Brings out flavor and most cookies do have salt for a reason. I want to use double raspberry jam next time. This one is a keep for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very nice cookie. Softer than most thumbprints. Really enjoyed the addition of the lemon juice and zest. Did some with raspberry jam, and they, too, were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made these cookies as printed and used strawberry perserves they were really good. I would say the smaller cookies turned out better than the larger ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were good. We used apricot preserves straight from the jar. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are excellent. I did add a tsp. of vanilla extract to the dough. This is A LOT of dough to work with so use a big bowl. With a 1TBS. portion scoop, recipe yield was 112 cookies. I also used the back of the portion scoop dipped in powdered sugar to make the indentation. They freeze well too. I did use both strawberry and apricot filling. Both were excellent. Not sure about those who state that they're not sweet enough or that they're dry. These cookies were perfect in texture and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
A bit dry, not very sweet. A good tea cookie but not going to be really popular with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States