Apricot Cream Cheese Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great cookies, also added two teaspoons of vanilla extract like other reviewers mentioned . Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made these exactly as recipe said, and I didn't care for them. The dough was kind of gummy, and bland. I used orange marmalade and strawberry preserves, as there is allot of dough.they were sweet, and that's due to the jelly. Something is missing.Will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newberrrys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
These were delicious cookies! The cream cheese gave them a wonderful texture and tang. I used homemade blueberry jam instead of apricot, which stained the surrounding top of the cookie a purple color, but that's the fault of the jam. A very versatile recipe that has quickly become a favourite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
These were ok. The cookies had more of a bisquit consistency than that of a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Really liked these cookies. Just made them for the husband for Valentines Day. I add a 1/4 tsp salt, and I also added 1/2 tsp almond extract along with the lemon juice. I only made a half batch, didn't really want 7 dozen cookies. I got 4 dozen. I also used apricot filling that I buy near the bakery section of my food store . It's niot as runny as preserves and is totally apricots, no sugar added. I rolled the balls in granulated sugar, that's what I do when I make kolachy..they were great, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious!! They were a huge hit! Will make again. I added more lemon zest to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I thought these were a little bland. Thank goodness I read prior reviews and added some vanilla extract. They were just a cookie to me. I did roll the cookies in conf. sugar before baking and that I am sure helped with the flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I needed a second cookie for a holiday luncheon and had some cream cheese to use up so this recipe fit the bill. I halved the recipe. I skipped the lemon juice and zest and instead added some almond and vanilla extracts. I unfortunately had only some cheap raspberry jelly to use which ran out of the cookie and all over the cookie sheets but that was the fault of the jelly. I will be sure to make these again with the lemon flavoring and the apricot jelly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Loved these! Nice, light texture and the apricot adds just the right amount of sweetness. I stuck close to the recipe: I left out the lemon zest and added 2 tsp of almond extract. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeruleanMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Annamarie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I actually baked them today, it works better to keep then dough chilled in between oven batches. I prefer using either strawberry, cherry etc jams (reds) just because apricot was so overused in my family for cookies. The cream cheese keeps them moister than other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States