Apricot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Awsome dough, goes perfect with jam. I made them yesterday and I will be needing to make some more soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
was looking for a good nut tossy recipe and came across this. I tried it just to see when my family did our annual cookie baking. My grandmother who is set in her ways was amazed with this cookie. So was everyone else by the end of the night I had none left!!!!! Have to mix up more for the holidays now. We used apricot, peach, and raspberry fillings yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Very nice combination of tastes, tartness & sweetness. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
excellent but should be made smaller -- the cookies were too large
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Made a "practice" batch of these before making them for my Open House and they turned out wonderful! Simple and easy to make. The trick is not to overfill the pastry. Took them to a doctor's office and our local police departement and got rave reviews! Not even crumbs were left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
These cookies were outstanding. I tried one and ended up eating 6 more before I forced myself to put them away. I was a little worried when I mixed all the ingredients together because it came out more crumbily than doughy but once I kneaded it by hand it turned to dough. Once out of the refrig. add some water to your hands and knead it again to make it softer and rollable. I did half with apricot and half with raspberry, and both were delicious. You can use any filling you want because it's the dough flavor that stands out. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This cookie didn't look very good, but boy it tasted great! It passed the husband & father-in-law test! As someone else wrote, my dough seemed crumbly, but after some hand kneading, came out fine, still cracked alot, but as long as you don't mind an "ugly cookie", no big deal. I made blackberry and apricot and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin mama
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I made homemade apricot preserve to go in it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very nice. These had a nice shortbread flavor, not being too sweet, and the light, tangy flavor of the apricot was a delicious pairing. My only dislike was the appearance of the moon-shape with the apricot spewing out. I ended up doing half of them just like the recipe, and the other half I made into full circles and lightly covered then entire area without folding over. I then added the powdered sugar and found the circles to be much more appealing. Overall, great recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Love these cookies. I have been making these for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States