Apricot-Coconut Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I made these for Christmas, along with several other cookies. THESE were gone first! I had to leave out the nuts and thought it would look more festive with the coconut sprinkled on top. I cut them into diamond shapes. A friend even wanted some to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Really great, and a nice change from the usual chocolatey stuff I always end up making at Christmastime. I'll be doing these again! I used chopped up raw almonds, and I left them fairly chunky, and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This tasted very good. I have made other apricot slices/bars before, but there were more cake-like, this one was denser, but just as good. I especially liked the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These bars come out tender and chewy. I took them to work and they disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Pretty good tasting, except the crust is very thin and crispy. I might recommend using a smaller pan and maybe not baking the crust ahead of time, just baking it with the topping on it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I made these with my son for Teacher Appreciation day. They were a big hit with everyone who tasted them. We made a double batch to have for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I came home from the market with some dried apricots, and wanted to make a dessert. I tried this receipe. It's easy to make, and tastes great. I love to bake, and am happy to add this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I got some very ambivalent reviews for this recipe... Some loved it, others hated it. Personally, I found the flavor of the coconut combined with the apricots and walnuts too sickeningly sweet and unpleasant. Also, the SUPER crunchy crust was in contrast with the soft, mushy filling wasn't pleasant. Will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gal Benron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
What a lovely square. It was easy to make and tastes terrific. Freezes well also. Thanks for sharing Jo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Brought to a dinner party. The guests flipped over these delicious bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States