Apricot Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
We made this tonight. It was very good. I added some soy sauce and dried onion & mushroom soup. Served it over white rice... my husband said it was "a keeper". As a newlywed, that is a big compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Really good, could use a change in the cooking time and temperature, like 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes. Sauce went really well on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I think cooking the meat at 400 causes it to be tough. If I were to make it again, I would use a lower heat and cook longer. The sauce tended to carmelize at the high heat too. I am not sure I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Great easy meal. Family loved it. Will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Perfect for summer, adds zing and is festive. These pork chops are definitely for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I made the chops last week, and my husband has already asked me when we're having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Very good and so simple to prepare. I used frozen chops and a slowcooker, omitting the oil. Put the chops in first and poured the sauce over the meat. Cooked on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
WOW!! Excellent recipe, the whole family enjoyed. Even my children loved this one (and they are VERY picky eaters!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Excellent!!! The only way these could be better is if you marinated the chops in the sauce for a few hours (which I will be doing soon)! I halved the sauce, used 3 boneless pork loin cuts baked for 20 minutes, and served with plain white rice. Fast, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
The only way pork chops should be done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States