Apricot Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Very good...followed the recipe exactly except for the baking temperature. I baked at 350. Even my mother-in-law asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A6N2N0A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Not bad, wasn't as good as I thought I would be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Easy and tasty, my family loves these chops. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Outstanding! This is the second time I've made this dish and the family raved about it again! I will definitely add this to the monthly rotation. Last time I paired it with Rice-so-Nice also found on this site. This time I made Yukon Gold mashed potatoes with steamed baby carrots in butter. Rats....no leftovers again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This is an excellent recipe, however, it should be changed. My chops did come out tough. The learned cooks here call for a reduction in temperature and cooking time. There is indeed way too much sauce. It is great sauce, but throwing away a cup and a half is simply a waste. I think this is a truly great, quick recipe -- very, very tasty. But PLEASE change it so that new people are not overcooking the meat. I had a large package of chops, and I used the other half in Lemonade Chops, which were tender. I will be making them again, but with the suggested adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
After reading the reviews I decided to reduce the temperature to 350. The result was really tasty, moist chops. My family loves this and requests it all of the time. A definate keeper! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Sauce was more like barbecue sauce than anything and very thick. Pretty easy to make in a hurry and throw in oven. Will probably make again for something different, but will reduce oven temp. and baking time a little. They came ou too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
nothing special about this dish. i wouldn't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I do not understand how this recipe got such rave reviews from other users...I suppose it must be an acquired taste? Luckily, I had leftover lasagna to feed my less-than-pleased family. I will not even try to tweak this recipe to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Delicious! There's too much sauce, so cut the ingredients to 3/4 or 1/2 of what is recomended. I also used Apricot Preserves instead of Jam, those juicy bits of apricot really added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States