Apricot Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Didnt care for this recipe .. wouldnt try it again .. couldnt tell what it tasted like ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Very Easy! Family loved it and I've been asked to keep this in my recipe box and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was wonderful. I took others advice and lowered the temp down to 350. I also used boneless pork chops. YUMMY!! I am going to make this again and again! So tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Delicious. It has a very good flavor. I used the sugar free apricot jam. My husband said he liked it... once in a while though... since the flavor is sweet. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Didn't have Apricot Jam so I used, Apple Jelly. Still very yummy!! Definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This made a lot of sauce - and the apricot jam dominated the flavor. Couldn't taste the onion packet or the garlic at all. I also recommend cooking at a lower temperature for MUCH less time. But all in all,I will not cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Excellent recipe and easy. It was very tasty, the family loved it. Pork chops were tender as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was one of the best pork chop reicipes I've ever made and very easy. It was very flavorful and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Excellent!! Nice moist chops. I did cut back on the sauce and was sorry I did. My husband and boys wanted to put extra on their rice. Super easy....a definate keeper for my recipe box. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This recipe is excellent! I used garlic salt and pepper to season the pork. I baked it on 350 for 30 mins and used the extra sauce for a rice (other reviews had mentioned that it makes too much sauce, but I thought it was a perfect amount). My boyfriend is a very, very finicky eater, and he loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States